More research is better.

As I continued on my search, it seems I found a possible supplier.  Much more importantly, I found an opinion by Andy.

http://www.fabrics.net/AskAndy501.asp 

“Dear Andy,
We are looking for a silk tulle and English net wholesale supplier. Do you have any suggestions?
Thank you.
Dear Catherine: I know that several of the companies listed here at Fabrics.Net has the English netting that you want. Try our search area first. As far as the silk tulle, try Evelyn Forstyhe Creations at 201-865-8962. They are in Union City, New Jersey( in case either the area code or phone number has changed). The silk tulle is very expensive and begins to “degrade” almost immediately. Good Luck, Andy”

“begins to “degrade” almost immediately” — uh, maybe silk tulle is not my best choice for items that I design.  And I found some more great links.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

